bad traits.

Hi,everyone! Psychology has told me that I’m an unstable extrovert which basically means that I crave attention, that I’m aggressive but also excitable which changes often. And it’s so darn accurate.

You might disagree with that. On my blog, you might see me as this lovely advice-giving person with a few weird quirks which in aspects of my life is true but you don’t see the bad traits that come with the all the bootylicious package.Being on the internet, I also have to remind myself when reading your posts or watching tv that because we don’t know them or their bad traits so we can’t always give an accurate judgement. So, I want to be as me as you can get on this blog because I don’t want people meeting me and going ‘oh she isn’t that much of an angel’.

I’m very stubborn and when it comes to decisions or opinions, I like it to go my way. When it doesn’t, I don’t have a massive go at anyone or anything but it will take time for me to get used to the idea. I like things in a particular way and it’s hard for me to let people change that. I think there’s more causes to add to why I don’t like things to change but I’ll write that in another post when I learn a little more about it.

When I’m with my friends or a big social gathering, I’ll be the one who’s grooving or terribly singing and I would say I’m kinda fun to be around, I think (unless if you get me in a debate about abortion which I agree with btw). Although I like to have time with myself after a certain time because I get so tired and drained of excitement.  It can be very confusing for people around me because they think I’m annoyed with them, however, I just get really sad after loads of fun, it’s very weird.

Secretly, I’m a jealous person and I don’t say it. I get very envious of people which makes me very competitive to do better than them which is normally to do with exams. This is one of the few things which Elle and I clash about with as both of us like to do better than the other. However, funnily enough, I don’t get competitive with my blog because I feel like I don’t have to prove myself if that makes sense?

Don’t think I’m a monster though! There is a good traits about me, I’m not completely a bad person. However, there is always stuff which isn’t entirely good in people but you learn to love both. So don’t worry if you see the bad in your friends and partners, if you can see the good over the bad, then they are fine and not man eating zombies.

Astrid xxx

aka. Hideaway Girl xxx

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “bad traits.

  1. Emilia June 27, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    I relate so closely to some of the things you experience. It’s actually really nice to know that I’m not alone! Thank you for writing this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanisha June 27, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    Reblogged this on Both Sides of the Equation and commented:
    Woah…why is this so accurate? *cries in the corner*

    -your friendly neighborhood Tanisha, resident of Planet Earth

    Like

  3. Elm June 27, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    Oh my gosh, I relate to this so much! I think that people don’t see the ‘other side’ to those on the internet because we present ourselves in a certain way. But those things are there and NEED to be talked about. To use a cliché phrase, nobody’s perfect. I’m the same with the competitive thing and also the jealousy; I’m so glad you voiced how I felt!

    Liked by 1 person

    • hideawaygirl June 28, 2017 / 6:32 pm

      No problem! I was just getting the vibe that people thought I was perfect which is 100% not true

      Liked by 1 person

      • Elm June 28, 2017 / 6:36 pm

        If anyone thought they were perfect, that would be wrong and thus an imperfection 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. E June 28, 2017 / 6:07 pm

    It’s nice to hear somebody voice the bad things in them as well as the good! It makes me feel a little less awful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • hideawaygirl July 5, 2017 / 5:37 pm

      People have found out about my blog and it has been spread around a little. However, I tried to speak to the people about it individually but if that doesn’t work, I let it go and keep blogging because I’m not going to stop writing because of a few people

      Like

  5. jesselynchiangg June 30, 2017 / 2:08 pm

    thank you very much hideaway girl for sharing this. i relate to everything on a spiritual level.

    sincerely,
    an avid reader of yours

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

