I’m back with exciting things!!

Hi,everyone! Most of my exams are finally over and so I’m finally free from learning top to bottom of Lord of Flies and the romantics of poetry (give me one theme and I’ll be able to snap back quotes like hot potato). This stress that I’ve enduring during this week has been massive but also, it made me freak about how freaked out I’m going to be during my actual GCSEs….hahahaha I’m screwed.

I’m still sorting out a few projects for my blog during the summer and one of those projects will be getting you guys involved with it too which I’m incredibly excited about 🙂

This blog itself has been discovered and talked about at school a little bit which I’ve had  few taking- the-piss comments but I’m going to still continue to write on this blog how I always have done because my 2 years and half work isn’t going to go to trash because of a few comments from people.

School isn’t going that well at the moment. People have been spreading stuff about me which isn’t their business and it feels like a huge invasion of privacy.However, these people aren’t going to stop me from writing on here and connecting with you guys on this site.

Anyways, guess what?

I went swimming in a swimsuit…yup, I finally gotten out of my little shell of self-consciousness and decided to not give a shit. The moment I got into the sea, I was pushed in by one of my friends. Reece and co. thought it would be funny to take advantage of my vulnerable state and recreate scenes from Jaws and grab me by the ankles which ended up with me having to swim away from them.  It was a very fun day 🙂

How has your week been? Or how did your exams go? Please tell me as I need a serious catch up with you guys 🙂

My secret project will be announced very soon and I can’t wait for you guys to get involved 🙂

See you tomorrow,

Astrid xxx

aka Hideaway Girl xxx

13 thoughts on “I’m back with exciting things!!

  1. ItsSimplyMeJasmine June 24, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    Ignore those people! You and you blog are wonderful, don’t let the nasty people and the rumours get to you❤❤xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Little Me June 24, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I’m so happy you went swimming and stepped outside your comfort zone! Proud of you. ❤ I'm excited to hear about these new projects as well!! talk to you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theanonymousgirlwrites June 27, 2017 / 11:17 am

    finished my exams!!! really happy that you jumped out of your comfort zone and just ignore the haters you are doing great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Caityrulez July 18, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    Lord of the Flies is such a good book. Congrats on your exams. Don’t freak out about them! You will do amazing in life no matter what the tests say. About those bitchy comments, do not let them get to you. This blog is incredible, and if anybody thinks anything else, well, then they have the brain the size of a flea’s. Please keep writing as I love to hear from you.
    Caity x

    Like

Leave a Reply

