False rumor.

Hi,everyone! Today I went to school and decided that staying at home wouldn’t be the best place to cope myself up in. When I got to school, everyone was asking how I was and if I needed help to catch up with anything which not going to lie, it was a bit weird. One of my friends wrote the business studies notes in the back of my book while I was away and Elle did a set of revision cards for me because both of them are absolute babes.

I felt better to be at school, however, there was a panic attack. There’s a few things going around school about me and my personal life at the moment which isn’t true and I’m not a huge fan of being centre of false rumor.

It’s not really bad or bullying, it just annoys me when people think it’s their business. It’s ridiculous.

What you see on tv, the newspaper, youtube or on this blogging world, it isn’t always true. When you hear about someone at school, don’t immediately think it’s true because that’s not always the case. Let the person tell you and take their word for it.

And also, be nice to them. If it is true, it doesn’t matter because if it was you, you would want someone to be there for you.

False rumors, especially at school, are just made up to get out of this boring dull world but it isn’t right to start one for your own amusement because you could actually seriously upset the person.

Luckily for me, it isn’t that bad and I don’t really give a crap what people think of my private life but it’s just annoys me that people think it’s their business.

Anyway, I’m going to Nandos tomorrow with a few of friends such as Reece and Elle to celebrate David’s birthday so I’m going to go and write a blog post for you now so it will be up for you guys tomorrow 🙂

Hideaway Girl xx

 

 

 

 

40 thoughts on “False rumor.

  1. Nilakshi Pathak March 10, 2017 / 1:27 am

    Hello,
    I know rumors are so hard to deal it. But I am glad that you have decided to turn a deaf ear to it because these stuffs doesn’t matter. Cheers to that!
    Also, I am a silent reader of your blog. This is the first time I have commented. Just letting you know 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Little Me March 10, 2017 / 2:27 am

    Ugh rumors are the worst! I’m going through something similar too. Stay strong love! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lara March 10, 2017 / 2:52 am

    Know how you feel! Don’t worry….after some time and telling people the truth, it will eventually go away. Hope things get better! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. PearlGirl March 10, 2017 / 2:59 am

    It would mean so much if anyone would check out my brand new blog! I am anonymous, so it is pretty hard to get any viewers or traffic. If anyone has any advice to give me about how I can get my blog more popular that would be fantastic, Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Simply Sinead March 10, 2017 / 6:28 am

    I totally relate. In the first week on year 7 there was a rumor spread about me and nobody would talk to me. It was pretty bad but now I’m in year 9 and have a great group of friends. I would advise to just ignore them and don’t let it get to you! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sophie March 10, 2017 / 8:33 am

    Hello hideaway girl! I just found your blog and thought it was really cool. How old are you? I’m 14

    Liked by 1 person

  7. youmustbehighxo March 10, 2017 / 10:51 am

    Ugh god i hated rumours . . . one of the worst parts of high school! You sound like you’re handling it amazingly, though – just let those small-minded people be small-minded I guess x

    Liked by 1 person

    • hideawaygirl March 10, 2017 / 4:24 pm

      Awh thank you! Hopefully it won’t be like this doesn’t continue when I’m older and actually stops x

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Ann March 10, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    Yeah, you’re definitely right! Rumors are horrible, terrible, they’re so bad…! I hate them. For example, when I was in the primary school, there were some rumors about me. I was the best student in the school, I learnt the best and girls and boys (especially girls) was so jealous of me. It was very awful 😦 I was sad and very angry, but luckily I’ve had a best friend who was always close to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. blogitteen March 10, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    I know how you feel,I have had people make rumors about me and sometimes those rumors could be the difference from being best friends with someone to being absolute enemies with them.Someone made up a lot of false rumors about me and permanently damaged a few of my closest friendships.But, if your friends believe someone else over you, they aren’t really a friend are they?Sometimes things happen for a reason and you find out who they really are.
    I recently made a blog and hope you could maybe check it out?It’s called blogitteens or the web address is http://blogitteens.weebly.com. Would love for you to see it and have really enjoyed reading yours!
    love
    blogitteen
    xoxo

    Like

  10. blogitteen March 10, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    plus do you have an Instagram account for your blog???If so can you tell me and i’ll follow you.My Instagram name is Blogitteen

    love,
    Blogitteen
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Misstery blog March 10, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    I really hope you feel less anxious soon. Just focus on the happy things in life, and then fear will fall in perspective to the beauty of the things you have. Have a great weekend lovely! x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. The Average Gurl March 10, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    I hate rumors to and have fun at Nandos!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. outnaboutweb March 11, 2017 / 9:02 am

    I can imagine how frustating it is, everybody talking about false rumours. But you do you, I’m glad you don’t let it hurt you! I hope youre well and have fun tomorrow!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Nina Bicknell March 12, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    Hideaway girl! I have been reading a lot of your posts and rather new to this all… I am also a British teen, but I’ve grownup in Zambia. I am desperate to start a blog of my own. Any tips?

    Nina xx

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Caityrulez March 13, 2017 / 11:48 am

    You will get through this and even though i am younger than you (By a lot!) I have been through the same thing. Only it was my supposedly ‘BFF’ spreading them. If you could check out my blog, I would be sooooo happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. dalg98 March 14, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Hey! I love reading your posts! I nominated you for The Blue Sky tag and you can find all the info on my latest post!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. dynamiteblow March 15, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    Hi I recently started blogging and it would be great if you could check out my blog and advise me on how to get it popular thx xx

    Liked by 1 person

  18. mygirlblogger March 16, 2017 / 8:07 am

    Hi there!

    I know rumours are terrible, especially the ones that are made up or the ones that have nothing to do with anyone but yourself. My advice would be what you are doing right now-don’t listen to them and just don’t give one about it.

    Stay strong,

    MyGirlBlogger xxx

    http://www.mygirlblogger.com

    Liked by 1 person

  19. littleteenblogs April 18, 2017 / 11:52 am

    Hey,
    I have started to read your blog it’s really good!
    I know how it feels to have nasty rumors spread, I also suffer with anxiety and other mental issues so I understand how scary it is. I’m here if you need to talk xx

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Girl Enters June 22, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    I’ve been stalking your blog for a while whoops and finally decided to comment on this post because I can really relate to it, rumors are the worst, and I think that’s what truly ruined the whole “school” experience for me, can’t wait to get out of there. But I guess at the end of the day none of them will matter and we won’t have to see people that were part of our everyday life ever agai. So stay strong, love your blog by the way xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

