trying to take things easy.

Hi,everyone! I’m trying to get my crap together but however much I try, it seems to break me on the inside but I’m still smiling. Sometimes, I find myself having a forced smile that makes me look like I’ve gotten facial injections.

forcedsmile

It’s complicated to explain how I feel at the moment. Some parts of the day is really good and I can’t stop laughing but others, I’m panicked and paranoid about what’s going to happen next. I just feel something missing sorta a bit like this Lily Allen song *she’s my spirit animal*

However, there’s one thing that I’m very happy and proud about today. I had a business studies presentation to do and well, I was so nervous but somehow I got through it sounding confident and well not stuttering so that’s something πŸ™‚

Tomorrow, I’m going to be ‘officially’ meeting Carlo’s parents which I’m nervous about like I’m shaking thinking about it right now. I’ve met them before but it was very awkward and well, I’m scared they don’t like me. I can’t really avoid it now as his parents aren’t letting him come around on Sunday unless if I see them tomorrow. I’m pretty impressed in how clever that idea was to be fair.

On Sunday, I’m going to be inviting my friends and Carlos around to decorate my Christmas treeΒ and afterwards, watching a very seasonal film which I haven’t yet decided on. I’m really looking forward to it :))

I haven’t got any homework this weekend but I need to carry on revising because well, I’m kinda failing at Physics and Biology, whoops.

School stress has been getting to me a little and I had a massive panic attack while my parents were out so I’m going to try and take it easy this weekend but still revise.

Anyway, I’ll see you this weekend πŸ™‚

Hideaway Girl xxx

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “trying to take things easy.

  1. Elm December 10, 2016 / 11:37 am

    Heyy, it sounds like you’ve got a lot going on in terms of stress and I get that. Find time to relax – decorating with Carlo and your friends should do the trick – but when you start to panic, step back and think about how you can de-stress yourself. Don’t overwork. Good luck for today; you are a lovely lovely girl and so I’m positive that his parents love you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • hideawaygirl December 11, 2016 / 8:50 pm

      Ahhhhh I have so much to tell you guys, I’ll try and write a blog post tomorrow telling you all about it πŸ™‚
      I still feel very stress at the moment but I’m going to start going to bed earlier and mediating maybe xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Teen Corner December 10, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    Hi, Firstly I just wanted to say that I really enjoy reading your blog and secondly I was wondering if you could do a post on traffic. See i have a blog and my aim is not to be famous or anything but I would like some readers. How did you first start your blog do you have any tips?
    Thanks
    Teen Corner
    https://theteencornerblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    • xogirl December 13, 2016 / 11:35 pm

      Hi! I love your blog it’s amazing, but i agree with teen corner. Could you please do something on traffic because right now I’m writing posts to no one, and maybe some things on how you tarted it and how you got here thank! πŸ˜‰
      Thanks, xogirl

      Liked by 1 person

      • hideawaygirl December 22, 2016 / 10:07 pm

        I’ll make sure to write a post soon! Thank you for reading πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. justmsite December 13, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Hi, found you blog and I can definitely relate to a lot of what you’re going through. I’m also a teenager dealing with the stresses of life, who feels like I’m constantly faking a smile, and my day changes from ok, to bad, to great, to terrible, in a hour. I hope the stresses start to resolve themselves, as I hope mine do too. If you ever need to talk about anything, lmk. Have a great day πŸ™‚
    -M
    if you want to follow my blog feel free (I understand if not haha, I just started and its kinda shitty)
    https://justmsite.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

