Eyes.

 

IMG_0813
My brother’s eyes, I decided to steal his face and take a photo of it. 

 

Eyes.

Eyes are kinda powerful. They may not look that dangerous or misleading in any way but really, they are. I have blue eyes with a small ring of green, yellow or dark blue around them (they change colour, it’s kinda creepy). Someone told me once that they look beautiful and happy but I guess it’s because I was with them that day and I was happy. But the other day, someone told me that my eyes looked sad and vulnerable. I was, I guess.

But my eyes aren’t that perfect and sweet. My eyes are actually a pain in the arse. I don’t have very good eyesight which is okay as I know some people who are blind and can’t see at all. But eyes,in general, are such a pain to look after.

We get stuck with our eyes for the rest of our lives. We can’t really change them and I’m probably not going to change mine. It would feel weird changing my eyes, I’ve had them for nearly fifteen years and I’ve seen so many good things with them.

I’ve also seen some bad things with them which I sometimes wish I could vanish the sights from my memory but it’s life and I’ve learnt from what I’ve seen.

People fall in love with people’s eyes (how bloody cheesy is that?!) but they don’t fall in love with the person. Eyes can be so misleading and I can’t really explain it as it’s something which you kinda have to experience yourself to kinda get it. I don’t know.

I feel like I’m getting so deep with eyes and I should stop but I’ve been so much more serious recently. It’s scary.

I better go but I’ll post a blog post later because my laptop is running out of battery and I’m too lazy to get the charger #toolazytocare.

Anyway, got to go but I’ll make sure to post something later on!

Hideaway Girl xxx

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Eyes.

  1. edgeofordinary July 24, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    “You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.”
    Mark Twain

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bela July 24, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    Wow. This is the first post i’ve read from your blog and I’m already in love with it!
    Belaxox

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Elm July 24, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    I really understand you. I think that the idea of eyes scare me, because I’ve never seen them really, but people say that the eyes are the windows to the soul. And I think that’s true 🙂 amazing post!

    Like

  4. Sithara July 26, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    I can relate to falling in love with eyes,( I have a friend whose eyes are just simply gorgeous!). Its the same way how we fall in love with someone’s voice or smile!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bela August 22, 2016 / 2:50 pm

      I totally agree!!
      @EmmaAnonymousBlog I read your blog and really like it! I couldn’t find a way to comment that’s why I’m doing it here. It’s really crazy because Girl Online inspired me to make my blog too!

      @Hideawaygirl You remind me sooo much of Girl Online!! You should read it!!

      BTW my blog: oneofakindteen.blogspot.com
      Belaxox

      Liked by 2 people

      • Emma Anonymous Blog August 23, 2016 / 7:07 am

        It’s amazing how one book has inspired so many people to be true to themselves. Thank you so much! You can comment by clicking the ‘No comments’ or ‘1 comment’ button at the top left corner of any blog page. It means a lot that you like my blog, thanks again!

        Like

Leave a Reply

