My School Makeup Rountine. (year 7, 8 and 9)

Hi,everyone! I haven’t done a beauty blog post ever but I kinda wanted to do one today because I’m in one of those blogging moods today when I don’t want to stop typing at my keyboard.

In Britain, people are going back to school next week so I thought that this was the perfect time to write a School Makeup Rountine. I’m kinda nervous about this blog post because it’s not really what I would post but I kinda wanted to write it so let’s get started.

Year 7 (6th grade) makeup rountine 

Year 7 is the babies of secondary school but this is around the time where some girls have just started liking makeup. You don’t want to wear too much because you’re only 11 or 12 and you want to build up while you are getting older, not all at once.

Before you start applying makeup, make sure to wash your face with a facewash. For your age group, I would suggest getting Simple’s spotless skin triple action wash which was the only skin product which I used in Year 7.

In year 7, I had a huge lip balm collection and would have a different lip balm everyday. I was that obsessed. Don’t wear lip gloss because it becomes really sticky and too glittery so just stick with lip balm or a chapstick. I used Body Shop lip balms as they add a little colour and smoothe your lips. Water also makes your lips not dry so make sure to drink plenty of water.

I did wear a little bit of mascara but wasn’t heavily applied. I recommended wear Miss Sporty or Natural Collection because it’s very subtle and isn’t too much.

Year 8 (7th Grade) makeup rountine

So your turning 13 this year so you will be a official teenager so it  means that your skin care routine has to get bigger.

Year 8 was when I started getting blackheads so I used I would use Simple’s Spotless Skin Blackhead Elimating Face Scrub with my other face wash. If you want your blackheads to disappear faster, you can use Biore Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore strips but it’s a little more pricey. I also started using Spotless Skin Anti-blemish moisturiser.

I also started wearing concealer in Year 8 because my skin started to break out a little. I used this under my eyes, the side of my nose and any other blemishes. To rub it in, I used my fingers because it’s less likely to spread germs than brushes so make sure to wash your hands before applying your concealer. I use Collection Lasting Perfection concealer which is my favourite concealer ever! I put on Natural Collection Press Powder over it which reduces shine and give a matte-finish look to it.

For my eyes, I used NYC showtime volumising mascara which gives your eyelashes a bigger look but not too much. I also use Baby Lips for my lips.

Year 9 (8th Grade) makeup rountine

My skincare routine is actually the same as Year 8’s but I applied Simple’s spot zapper whenever I had a spot.

I also used the same concealer and press powder as year 8.

In year 9, I’m going to start wearing eyeliner to school. I’m not very good at applying it but I have been practising so hopefully, I will be wearing it. I will be using Collection’s Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner and Miss Sporty Kohi kajai eye pencil.

I found this very helpful. I found it it the world of pinterst.
I found this very helpful. I found it it the world of pinterst.

For my eyelashes, I will be wearing Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara which is alot more bold but I think it will look great with the eyeliner!

For my lips, I will be wearing Baby Lip’s Pink Punch which costs £2.99 in Superdrug.


So that’s three years of makeup covered! It was a little different from what I normally post but I wanted to write one! This will probably only happen once a year. Like if you’ve enjoyed, comment what eyeliners that you use, check out my other blog posts and follow for more from me!

Hideaway Girl xxx

5 thoughts on “My School Makeup Rountine. (year 7, 8 and 9)

  1. ramexa August 26, 2015 / 6:51 pm

    I love using loreal’s volume million lashes and maybelline’s hyper liner. Awesome post!

    Like

  2. valandali August 26, 2015 / 10:41 pm

    Hey thx this is great and it actually really helped me thx so much!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LyfWithEm August 30, 2015 / 1:51 am

    Love this post. I’m new to your page and can tell this is slightly different to what you normally post, but it’s good – maybe you could do some more beauty related posts? I’d love to read them! Love, Em x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautitude September 2, 2015 / 5:13 pm

    Loved this, Pinterest is great for things like that 🙂

    Fab blog by the way, followed you 🙂 would love if you checked out mine

    Amie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

